

## Govt. J Yoganandam Chhattisgarh College Raipur, Chhattisgarh



## **Autonomous Examination Cell**

#### **AUTONOMOUS STATUS**

1. Year of Establishment : 16<sup>th</sup> July 1938

2. Year of grant of Permanent Affiliation : 1958

3. Year of Autonomy : UG and PG -1995-96

(16.11.1996)

4. Evaluation of autonomy : 1. 1997-98 to 2013-14

2. 2014-15 to 2018-19

3. 2019-20 to 2023-24

4. In process (Application submitted to university)

## **Setup of Autonomous Cell**

SN	Designation	Working
1	Controller	01
2	Assistant Controller	04
3	Supporting Staff	04

#### **AUTONOMOUS EXAMINATION CELL**

CONTROLLER DR. V. D. SAHASI **ASSTT. CONTROLLER** 1. DR. C.S. OJHA ASSTT. CONTROLLER 2. DR. (MRS.) MONA JAIN **ASSTT. CONTROLLER** 3. DR. HEMLAL SAHU ASSTT. CONTROLLER 4. DR. LAKHAPATI PATEL COMPUTER OPERATOR 1. SUSHMA THAKUR 2. NOHAR SINGH VERMA **SUPPORTING STAFF** 1. RAJKUMAR SAHU 2. DEEPAK LAHRE

### B.A. (11 Subjects)

(Three Subject is to be selected from the following Groups)

- 1. Sociology / Ancient Indian History culture & Archeology
- 2. Political Science
- 3. Hindi Literature/Mathematics
- 4. Economics,
- 5.Philosophy/Geography/Psychology
- 6. History / English Literature

#### B. Com.

## B.Sc. (7 Subjects)

- 1. Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics
- 2. Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science
- 3. Botany, Zoology, Chemistry
- 4. Anthropology, Zoology, Chemistry

#### **Important Body and Committees**

**Governing Body** Academic Council **Finance Committee Board of Studies** 

## **Governing Body**

(Current Members)

1	Dr S K Pandey , Ex. Vice Chancellor , Pt Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur (CG) ( Educationist)
2	Shri Taral Modi, Raipur (Businessman)
3	Shri Mahesh Kakkad, Raipur (From Industry Management)
4	Dr C L Dewangan, Principal and Regional Additional Director (Nominated by State Government)
5	Dr Maya Verma, Department of Library and Information Science (Nominated by VC, Pt Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur)
6	Dr Pushpa Kaushik, Professor, Principal Nominee
7	Dr Sushma Singh Gaur, Professor, Principal Nominee
8	Principal of College, Member Secretary

#### **Academic Council**

(Current Members)

#### A Members nominated by VC, Pt ravishankar Shukla University Raipur

- 1 Prof Vyas Dubey School of Studies in Statistics, Pt RSU Raipur, Chhattisgarh
- 2- Prof S K Prasad School of Studies in Life Sciences, Pt RSU Raipur, Chhattisgarh
- 3- Prof. Bashir Hasan School of Studies in Psychology, Pt RSU Raipur, Chhattisgarh

#### **B** Members nominated by Governing Body

- 1-Shri Virendra Tiwari ¼Ayurvedic/ Engineering)
- 2-Shri K K Bhushan ¼Retired Professor Higher Education)
- 3-Shri Aatmbodh Agrawal (Businessman)
- **4-Shri Dhirendra Nashine (Advocate)**

#### **A Members nominated by Principal**

1. Dr Pushpa Kaushik 2. Dr D K Pandey 3. Dr K K Bindal 4. Dr Vinita Agrawal

## Finance Committee (Current Members)

- 1. Dr Venugopal, Assistant Director Rusa (Nominated by Governing Body)
- 2- Dr Amitabh Banerjee (Principal and ex-officio Chairman)
- 3- Shri Akhilesh Tanvar (Nominated by University)
- 4- Dr D K Pandey (Nominated by Principal)

#### BOARD OF STUDIES

- A Board of Studies is formed in each department of the college.
- ➤ It includes the Head of the concerned department, its faculty members, external subject experts and a meritorious alumnus.
- ➤ It prepares syllabi of various courses and suggests innovative techniques of teaching and evaluation.

# Except these autonomous cell also has following committees

- Result Committee
  - Time Table Committee
  - UFM Committee
  - Merit List Committee